Region IV – Southern Tagalog

The Southern Tagalog composed of the provinces of CALABARZON (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon) and the provinces of MIMAROPA (Mindoro Occidental, Mindoro Oriental, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan) is endowed with rich and diverse natural resources, warm and hospitable people and unique attractions for domestic and international visitors. CALABARZON is just a few hours from Metro Manila. A favorite weekend destination of urban dwellers, the area is a colorful tapestry of mountains and verdant forests, springs and beaches, rituals and festivals.

It is the perfect destination for the Manila-based tourists providing the visitors a glimpse of life in the provinces and an opportunity to feel their rhythm without venturing too far from the national capital.

As a tourism hub, MIMAROPA is readily accessible by plane only a little more than an hour out of Metro Manila or by fast craft ferry from the International Port of Batangas and the Port of Lucena. The provinces in the MIMAROPA are together comprise a package of not-to-be missed opportunities for visitors who wish to experience the best of the Philippines, the oldest of its traditions, the most colorful of its festivals, the richest and most scenic of its natural attractions and the warmest welcome from its people.

Check Also

29th PTM Reservation Form