Cordillera Administrative Region

The Cordillera Administrative Region is composed of two (2) cities and six (6) provinces, namely the City of Baguio, Abra, Apayao, Benguet, Ifugao, Kalinga and Mountain Province. With the newly established City of Tabuk in Kalinga, the region now boasts of its two cities.

The tourism assets of the region are mainly culture and nature based set in a highly fragile mountain setting. Its natural assets are further enhanced by the products of nature and culture interaction as signified by the rice terraces of Ifugao and indigenous arts and crafts. Among the many and dispersed attractions are the whitewater rafting in Kalinga, caving and spelunking in Sagada, mountain climbing in Mount Pulag of Benguet while the City of Baguio remains a favorite destination for seminars, conventions and vacationers who want to have a unique cool mountain experience and respite.

Check Also

29th PTM Reservation Form