National Capital Region

Metropolitan Manila, the Philippines National Capital Region is a Mega-Metropolis covering an area of 633.3 square kilometers with an estimated thirteen (13) million who live and work within. Bounded by the Manila bay and the provinces of Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite, and Laguna, it is an urban wallow of seventeen (17) modern cities and a municipality, each with its own distinct and interesting characteristics: Caloocan City, Las Pinas City, Makati City, Malabon City, Mandaluyong City, City of Manila, Marikina City, Muntinlupa City, Paranaque City, Pasig City, Quezon City, Valenzuela City, Navotas City, San Juan City, Taguig City and the Municipal Government of Pateros. An aggregate of adverse distinctions, the region is an intriguing blend of the past and the present, of striking contrasts and contradictions. Blessed with significant historical and cultural destinations, it is likewise enriched with modish skyscraping edifices, world-class convention facilities, state of the art shopping malls and entertainment venues, and strips for internationally satisfying gastronomic delights.

As the major gateway to the country’s 7,107 alluring islands, Metro Manila is the nation’s heart and soul. Believed to be the ultimate city to millions of Filipinos living outside the metropolis, Metro Manila is the central nerve of all activities in the country, the seat of the government, the center of trade and economic activities and the core of education, culture and the arts. It is a melting pot of different people, different cultures and different beliefs. NCR is the pulsating domain that remains to be the stalwart realm of the nation. The DOT-NCR is a regional office of the Department of Tourism mandated to coordinate with concerned government agencies and private sector groups the development and promotion of Metropolitan Manila, the country’s National Capital Region, as one of the Philippines major tourist destinations.

Check Also

29th PTM Reservation Form